top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmber

Learning Schedules

Below is the original schedule that we use for our elementary aged children. Of course some of these have changed as we have no outside classes or activities at this time. We also don't have to pick anyone up for school, but you get the idea. We try to balance learning and activities. We have added some art into our schedule as well as some exercise when we can't get outdoors. There are lots of options for the kiddos for that. If our day doesn't go as planned, we don't sweat it and start over the next day.


For my middle schooler, we are using a modified version of the Khan Academy Schedule. He is also playing prodigy math games from his teacher as well as quizzes from his social studies teacher. They have been amazing sending out resources and keeping the kids up to date on websites and things to be working on. Micah is currently studying the 3 branches of government and getting ready for the constitution test this year.

For my Junior in high school, he is much more independent, but also using Khan Academy's schedule and resources to stay up to date. You can see Khan Academy's links and schedules for all grade levels here. Below is the schedule that I modified for our Junior. He is very independent, but this gives him a little guidance. He also has FRQ's to practice for AP Physics. https://www.khanacademy.org/


I hope these help. Let me know if you have any questions.




59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Our Summer Schedule

As I have said before, we continue our learning in the summer. I am attaching two of our schedules. One is for our 8th grader and the other is for our 3rd grader. If you want to see the other two k

Resources for Remote Learning

First of all, I want all of you to know that this is NOTHING like homeschooling. We have been homeschooling for 7 years now. We have made many changes to our routine over the years. I have changed o

Math Games

I have taught several math classes at NIU and Lewis University for future Early Childhood teachers and Elementary teachers. Throughout the years, I have compiled a list of Math games using cards and

bottom of page