top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmber

Resources for Remote Learning

First of all, I want all of you to know that this is NOTHING like homeschooling. We have been homeschooling for 7 years now. We have made many changes to our routine over the years. I have changed our schedule/routine about 4 times in the last 3 weeks trying to adjust to the chaos and changes. It is SO much harder to adapt to distance learning. If you have been considering homeschooling, please don't let this insanity dissuade you.


For those of you that find yourselves in a new situation trying to be a teacher and a parent, I want to be there to help you. If there are any questions you have, resources you are looking for, or just need someone to vent to I am here. I am also including a list of resources I have compiled that might be helpful. Feel free to share. Happy Learning!











34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Our Summer Schedule

As I have said before, we continue our learning in the summer. I am attaching two of our schedules. One is for our 8th grader and the other is for our 3rd grader. If you want to see the other two k

Math Games

I have taught several math classes at NIU and Lewis University for future Early Childhood teachers and Elementary teachers. Throughout the years, I have compiled a list of Math games using cards and

bottom of page